VIP’s 34th Annual Recognition Dinner & Celebration

Almost 200 clients, business representatives, family members and guests recently convened at Evergreen Golf Club to pay tribute to VIP Services outstanding Individual Achievement Honorees for 2018.  The 2018 Client Individual Achievement Honorees celebrated were Jennifer Coon, Heather Helman, Clifford Katzman, Steven Lempart, Cheyanne Michael, Gina Pollock, Briana Scaro, Jason Tieman, and Stephen Weisbrod.  Clients are selected by those that have achieved increased time and/or meaningful associations and connections in more integrated and inclusive settings. The individuals have demonstrated progress in the following areas:

  • Achieved employment in an integrated setting
  • Made a meaningful connection with a community member
  • Explored a community based setting that contributed to significant discovery of a new interest or skill
  • Transitioned services from facility based to community
  • Provided evidence that they are moving toward living a “full life”
  • Made significant progress toward their meaningful, measurable objective and/or
  • Accomplished something no one thought possible.

The 2018 partners honored were Pizza Ranch of Elkhorn – Employer of the Year, CRV Electronics Corporation – Business Partner of the Year and the Elkhorn Rotary Club – Community Partner of the Year.  These partners are key to VIP Services success in providing meaningful work experiences and opportunities both on site and in the community.

In addition, Cindy Simonsen, Executive Director of VIP Services was honored for 25 years of dedicated and outstanding service to the agency.  Decorations for the event were generously donated by Wishing Well Florist of Elkhorn.

2018 Individual Achievement Award Recipients First row: Jennifer Coon, Clifford Katzman, Cheyanne Michael and Briana Scaro Second row: Heather Helman, Stephen Weisbrod and Jason Tieman

Cindy Simonsen, Executive Director of VIP Services was honored for 25 years of dedicated service to the agency by Ed Scaro, Board President.

2018 Business Partner of the Year – The great crew from CRV Electronics Corporation along with Rob Likes of VIP, Ed Scaro and Cindy Simonsen.

Elkhorn Rotary Club – 2018 Community Partner of the Year First row: Chris Aune, Dawn Heath, Bryan Iwicki and Bill Campbell of the Elkhorn Rotary Club Second row: Ed Scaro and Cindy Simonsen